

INQUIRY INTO THE WRITTEN SUBMISSIONS OF INSTITUTIONS TO A PAPER ON REDRESS AND CIVIL LITIGATION AND/OR COMMENTS ON ISSUES RAISED IN THE ROYAL COMMISSION CONSULTATION PAPER

25-27 March 2015

Witness List and Possible Order of Witnesses

Wednesday 25 March 2015		
1.	Broken Rites	Chris MacIsaac President & Dr Wayne Chamley Researcher
2.	Micah Projects	Karyn Walsh Coordinator
3.	Victorian Government	Marisa De Cicco Deputy Secretary Department of Justice & Regulation & David Joyce Principal Legal Policy Officer Department of Justice & Regulation
4.	Coalition of Aboriginal Services	Meena Singh, Acting CEO of Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service Graham Gee, Psychologist, Victorian Aboriginal Health Service, Family Counselling Service
5.	Survivors Network of those Abused by Priests (SNAP)	Nicky Davis Leader

6.	Kimberley Community Legal Services	Tom Allen Principal Solicitor & Judy Harrison Solicitor
7.	Uniting Church	Anne Cross Director Uniting Care Queensland & Prof Andrew Dutney President
8.	Northern Territory Stolen Generations Aboriginal Corporation	Maurice Ryan Vice Chairperson & Patrick McIntyre Barrister
9.	Victim Support Service	Jodie Sloan Program Manager & Deputy Chief Executive & Jac Taylor Coordinator, Counselling Services & Royal Commission Support Services
10.	Melbourne Response Commissioners	Peter O'Callaghan QC and Jeffrey Gleeson QC

Thursday 26 March 2015		
1.	Professor Patrick Parkinson	
2.	Tasmanian Government	Catherine Vickers Director of Strategic Legislation & Policy Department of Justice
3.	YMCA	Ron Mell Chief Executive Officer & Jacki Whitwell Executive Manager, Social Policy
4.	Truth Justice and Healing Council	Francis Sullivan Chief Executive Officer
5.	Adults Surviving Child Abuse	Dr Cathy Kezelman AM President
6.	Australian Psychological Society	Louise Roufeil Executive Manager
7.	Australian Association of Social Workers	Gladys Wilkinson Chief Executive Officer

8.	Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency (VACCA)	Jeannie McIntyre Project Manager – Royal Commission
9.	Tuart Place	Dr Phillipa White Chief Executive Officer & Jennifer Aldrick Vice Chair of Forgotten Australians Coming Together Inc.
10.	Anglican Church	Anne Hywood General Secretary & Garth Blake SC Chair, Royal Commission Working Group and Chair Professional Standards Commission
11.	Child Migrants Trust	Dr Margaret Humphreys CBE OAM International Director & Ian Thwaites Assistant Director
12.	Insurance Council of Australia	Rob Whelan Chief Executive Officer
13.	Alliance for Forgotten Australians	Caroline Carroll OAM Chair
14.	Northcott Disability Services	Kerry Stubbs Chief Executive Officer & Hilary Smith Business Development and Partnerships Coordinator

Friday 27 March 2015		
1.	Law Council of Australia	Duncan McConnel President & Simon Henderson Senior Policy Lawyer, Human Rights
2.	Care Leavers Australia Network (CLAN)	Leonie Sheedy OAM Chief Executive Officer & Maureen Cuskelly President
3.	CREATE Foundation	Noelle Hudson National Policy and Advocacy Manager

4.	Australian Lawyers Alliance	Andrew Morrison RFC SC Barrister
5.	National Stolen Generations Alliance	John Dommett Chief Executive Officer Connecting Home Ltd
6.	Scouts Australia	Christopher Bates National Chief Commissioner & Martin (Marty) Thomas National Chief Executive
7.	Berry Street	Julian Pocock Director Public Policy & Practice Development
8.	South Australian Government	Michael Evans QC Crown Solicitor
9.	Aboriginal Legal Service of Western Australia	Sarouche Razi Solicitor, Civil Section
10.	Salvation Army	Commissioner James Condon Territorial Commander – Australian Eastern Territory & Lt Col. Chris Reid Secretary for Personnel – Australian Eastern Territory
11.	Open Place	Simon Gardiner Manager
12.	Knowmore	Warren Strange Acting Executive Officer & Kit Baigent Lawyer

26 March 2015

Please note: the above list is indicative of order only and is subject to change